View Cart


‘Death’ by Jim Lockey and the Solemn Sun is a passionate, poetic and engaging album making them one of the most exciting new bands in British music. Produced by Peter Miles (King Blues, Crazy Arm, Futures) ‘Death’ encapsulates the band’s vast sound as the young quartet draw from a plethora of influences including folk and hardcore punk. Showcasing their incredible storytelling talent ‘Death’ takes listeners on a journey with soaring tracks such as ‘Everything And The Heart’ and ‘New Natives’, sitting elegantly with more stark songs like ‘Our Fathers’ which bring Jim’s incredible voice and lyrics to the fore.

KKKK - KERRANG "Considered and Corking Debut Set from Rising UK Rockers"

4½ / 5 - PUNKTASTIC "Definite Contender for Album of the Year"

★★★★★ - BIG CHEESE "Death has Never Sounded so Appealing, A Triumph"

7/10 - ROCKSOUND "Solid Stuff"

1. Englands Dead
2. A Song About Death
3. Warriors
4. Wishing Well
5. Everything and the Heart
6. Sail me Down the River
7. Our Fathers
8. Home / Hospitals
9. Oh Holy Magda
10. New Natives
11. Wolves